button2-csdcas button2-jobs button2-survey button2-contactus

Social Media Links

What's New

CAPCSD and ASHA will offer a joint webinar on Medicare on January 10, 2018. Watch for upcoming information.



The final CSD Education Survey participation rate is 89% with 285 institutions out of 321 that received the survey.



Standing Committees

CAPCSD has many committees which have varied roles and responsibilities. We are always looking for volunteers to serve on committees.  If you are interested, contact the chair of the committee you are interested in!

Clinical Education Resources Committee

 mormer.105

Elaine Mormer (Chair)

University of Pittsburgh

emormer@pitt.edu

Carol Cokely
University of Texas at Dallas

cokely@callier.utdallas.edu

 mcnamara

Kevin McNamara

Southern Connecticut University

 McNamarak2@southernct.edu

 reuler

Ellen Reuler

Pacific University

reulere@pacific.edu

 

Communication Committee

currie

Paula S. Currie (Monitoring Officer)

Southeastern LA Univ

 pcurrie@selu.edu

greene

Stacie Greene

St. Ambrose University

aravamudhan

Radhika Aravamudhan

Salus University

 

Conference Planning Committee

cascia

 JoAnne Cascia (Chair)

Kean University

jcascia@kean.edu
JPT Photo-Final

Jennifer Taylor (Monitoring Officer)

University of Memphis

Jptaylr2@memphis.edu

 

   bamdad Michael Bamdad (Member at Large)George Washington University

mbamdad@gwu.edu

griffiths

Scott Griffiths (Member at Large)

University of Florida

sgriff@ufl.edu

 flahive

Lynn Flahive (Member at Large)

Texas Christian University

l.flahive@tcu.edu

 Jayne Brandel

Jayne Brandel (Member at Large)

West Virginia University

Jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu

 

 

Ned Campbell

Ned Campbell

(Director of Meetings and Continuing Education)

CAPCSD

ned@capcsd.org

 ortiz.120

Deborah Ortiz (Ex-Officio)

CAPCSD

dortiz@capcsd.org

 

CSDCAS Advisory Committee

 Strong_Katie_HS_5_16 (2)

Katie Strong (Monitoring Officer)

Central Michigan University

stron4ka@cmich.edu

manudulak

Kerry Mandulak (Chair)

Pacific University Oregon

 

mandulak@pacificu.edu

 masterson

Julie Masterson

Missouri State University

Julie.Masterson@missouristate.edu

 tsiamtsiouris

Jim Tsiamtsiouris

William Paterson University

tsiamtsiourisj@wpunj.edu

 boles

Larry Boles

University of the Pacific

lboles@pacific.com

 McCarthy_Patricia-2 copy

Patricia McCarthy

Rush University

patricia_a_mccarthy@rush.edu

 vento

Barbara Vento

University of Pittsburgh

barbv@pitt.edu

 werff

Kathy Vander Werff

Syracuse University

kvander@syr.edu

 ortiz.120

Deborah Ortiz (Ex-Officio)

CAPCSD

dortiz@capcsd.org

 

 

 

Financial Advisory Committee

Strong_Katie_HS_5_16 (2)

Katie Strong (Monitoring Officer)

Central Michigan University

stron4ka@umich.edu

apel

Kenn Apel (Co-Chair)

University of South Carolina

kennapel@sc.edu

harrison

Melody Harrison (Co-Chair)

The University of North Carolina

Melody_harrison@med.unc.edu

 beeson

Paige Beeson

The University of Arizona

pelagie@email.arizona.edu

 

Honors and Awards Committee

 creaghead

Nancy Creaghead (Chair)

University of Cincinnati

nancy.creaghead@uc.edu

 Lisa Scott photo

Lisa Scott (Monitoring Officer)

Florida State University

 lisa.scott@cci.fsu.edu

messick

Cheryl Messick

University of Pittsburgh

cmessick@pitt.edu
 head.75

Dianne Meyer

Rush University

 johnson

Alex Johnson

MGH Institute

ajohnson@mghihp.edu

 

Interprofessional Education (IPE) Committee 2016-2018

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

 mccarthy

John McCarthy

Ohio University

mccarthj@ohio.edu

 gavett

Elizabeth (Liz) Gavett

Boston University

egavett@bu.edu

 

Leadership Academy Committee

 JPT Photo-Final

Jennifer Taylor (Monitoring Officer)

University of Memphis

Jptaylr2@memphis.edu

 grantham

Regina Grantham

SUNY-Cortland

Regina.grantham@cortland.edu

 cascia

JoAnne Cascia

Kean University

jcascia@kean.edu

Wendy Bower

SUNY New Platz

bowerw@newplatz.edu

 kimelman

Mikael Kimelman

Duquesne University

Kimelman@duq.edu

 vanderwoude

Judith Vander Woude

Calvin College

jvwoude@calvin.edu

 serianni

Bob Serianni

Salus University

rserianni@salus.edu

 

Nominations Committee

 Lisa Scott photo

Lisa Scott (Monitoring Officer)

Florida State University

lisa.scott@cci.fsu.edu

 orourke

Colleen O’Rourke (Chair)

Georgia State University

corourke@gsu.edu

 wark

Marilyn Wark

University of Memphis

mdunham@memphis.edu

 dilollo

Anthony (Tony) DiLollo

Wichita State University

Anthony.Dilollo@wichita.edu

 

Representative to ASHA Audiology Education Summit Ad Hoc Committee

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

 champlin

Craig Champlin

University of Texas-Austin

champlin@mail.utexas.edu

 

Scholarship, Research, and Academics Committee

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Co-Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

 dayalu

Vikram Dayalu (Co-Monitoring Officer)

Seton Hall University

vikram.dayalu@shu.edu

 catts

Hugh Catts

Florida State University

hugh.catts@cci.fsu.edu

 kirk

Karen Kirk

University of Illinois

kikirk@illinois.edu

 harkrider

Ashley Harkrider

University of Tennessee

aharkrid@uthsc.edu

 

Media Strategy Committee

 grubler

Leslie Grubler, MA (Chair)

Lehman College, New York

leslie.grubler@lehman.cuny.edu

 dawncotterjenkins

Dawn Cotter-Jenkins

Adelphi University

dcotter-jenkins@adelphi.edu

 jorgensen

Lindsey Jorgensen

University of South Dakota

Lindsey.jorgensen@usd.edu

 stead

Amanda Stead

Pacific University Oregon

amanda.stead@pacificu.edu

 terrell

Pamela Terrell

University Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Pam.terrell@uwsp.edu

 currie

Paula S. Currie (Monitoring Officer)

Southeastern Louisiana University

pcurrie@selu.edu

 

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

 golberg

Don Goldberg (Chair)

Wooster College

dgoldberg@wooster.edu

 shuster

Linda Shuster

Western Michigan University

egavett@bu.edu

 eadie

Tanya Eadie

University of Washington

teadie@u.washington.edu