button2-survey button2-jobs

Social Media Links

What's New

2016 CSD Education Survey had a 93% return! Mark your calendars for late July to participate in the 2017 survey that will collect data for the fall 2016 through summer 2017 academic year. Thank you for your participation.


The 2014-2015 CSD Education Survey Reports, including National Aggregate and Individual State Aggregate Reports, are available. Click Here for more information.

Standing Committees

CAPCSD has many committees which have varied roles and responsibilities. We are always looking for volunteers to serve on committees.  If you are interested, contact the chair of the committee you are interested in!

Clinical Education Resources Committee 2016-2018

dudding

Carol Dudding (Chair)

James Madison University

duddincc@jmu.edu

O:540-568-3870

 mcnamara

Kevin McNamara

Southern Connecticut University

 McNamarak2@southernct.edu

 mormer

Elaine Mormer

University of Pittsburgh

emormer@pitt.edu

412-383-6620

 reuler

Ellen Reuler

Pacific University

reulere@pacific.edu

503-352-1527

 

Communication Committee 2016-2018

currie

Paula S. Currie (Monitoring Officer)

Southeastern LA Univ

 pcurrie@selu.edu

 daniels

Debora B. Daniels

UK Medical Center

dayalu

Vikram Dayalu

Seton Hall

greene

Stacie Greene

St. Ambrose University

aravamudhan

Radhika Aravamudhan

Salus University

 

Conference Planning Committee 2017-2018

   cascia

 JoAnne Cascia (Chair)

Kean University

jcascia@kean.edu

908-737-5822

Jennifer Taylor photo

Jennifer Taylor (Monitoring Officer)

University of Memphis

Jptaylr2@memphis.edu

901-496-1211

   bamdad Michael Bamdad

George Washington University

mbamdad@gwu.edu

202-994-7357

griffiths

Scott Griffiths (Member at Large)

University of Florida

sgriff@ufl.edu

352-273-6559

 flahive

Lynn Flahive (Member at Large)

Texas Christian University

l.flahive@tcu.edu

817-257-6877

Jayne Brandel (Member at Large)

West Virginia University

Jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-2377

 

 ortiz.120

Deborah Ortiz (Ex-Officio)

CAPCSD

dortiz@capcsd.org

303-835-9089 office

520-389-9912 cell

Reviewers
2017 Conference Call for Papers
Michael Bamdad
Christi Barbee
Andrea Brewer
JoAnne Cascia
Kari Comer
Donna Concord
Kathy Coufal
Paula Currie
Lynn Flahive
Scott Griffiths
Vikas Grover
Kathy Hillenbrand
Charlie Hughes
James Mahshie
Sherry Sancibrian
Bob Serianni
Hannah Siburt
Lillian Stiegler
Katie Strong
Jennifer Taylor
Gail Whitelaw

 

CSDCAS Advisory Committee

 strong

Katie Strong (Monitoring Officer)

Central Michigan University

stron4ka@cmich.edu

989-774-7290

 masterson

Julie Masterson (Chair)

Missouri State University

Julie.Masterson@missouristate.edu

417-836-5335

 apel

Kenn Apel

University of South Carolina

kennapel@sc.edu

803-777-8114

 tsiamtsiouris

Jim Tsiamtsiouris

William Paterson University

tsiamtsiourisj@wpunj.edu

 973-720-3355

 boles

Larry Boles

University of the Pacific

lboles@pacific.com

209-946-7490

 vento

Barbara Vento

University of Pittsburgh

barbv@pitt.edu

412-383-6611

 manudulak

Kerry Mandulak

Pacific University Oregon

manudulak@pacific.edu

503-352-1464

 werff

Kathy Vander Werff

Syracuse University

kvander@syr.edu

315-443-7403

 ortiz.120

Deborah Ortiz (Ex-Officio)

CAPCSD

dortiz@capcsd.org

303-835-9089 office

 

 

 

Financial Advisory Committee 2016 – 2017

Strong_Katie_HS_5_16 (2)

Katie Strong (Monitoring Officer)

Central Michigan University

stron4ka@cmich.edu

989-774-7290

apel

Kenn Apel (Co-Chair)

University of South Carolina

kennapel@sc.edu

803-777-8114

harrison

Melody Harrison (Co-Chair)

The University of North Carolina

Melody_harrison@med.unc.edu

919-966-9459

 beeson

Paige Beeson

The University of Arizona

pelagie@email.arizona.edu

520-621-9879

 

Honors and Awards Committee 2016-2018

 creaghead

Nancy Creaghead (Chair)

University of Cincinnati

nancy.creaghead@uc.edu

513-558-8511

 messick

Cheryl Messick (Monitoring Officer)

University of Pittsburgh

 cmessick@pitt.edu

412-383-6547

 head.75

Dianne Meyer

Rush University

 312-942-7100

 johnson

Alex Johnson

MGH Institute

ajohnson@mghihp.edu

617-643-6496

 

Interprofessional Education (IPE) Committee 2016-2018

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

813-974-6936

 mccarthy

John McCarthy

Ohio University

mccarthj@ohio.edu

740-597-1764

 gavett

Elizabeth (Liz) Gavett

Boston University

egavett@bu.edu

617-353-3271

 

Leadership Academy Committee 2016-2017

 Jennifer Taylor photo

Jennifer Taylor (Monitoring Officer)

University of Memphis

Jptaylr2@memphis.edu

 grantham

Regina Grantham

SUNY-Cortland

Regina.grantham@cortland.edu

607-758-5037

 cascia

JoAnne Cascia

Kean University

jcascia@kean.edu

 roush

Jack Roush

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

jroush@med.unc.edu

919-966-9467

 kimelman

Mikael Kimelman

Duquesne University

Kimelman@duq.edu

412-396-4269

 vanderwoude

Judith Vander Woude

Calvin College

 jvwoude@calvin.edu

616-526-6289

 serianni

Bob Serianni

Salus University

rserianni@salus.edu

 

Nominations Committee 2016-2017

 messick

Cheryl Messick (Monitoring Officer)

University of Pittsburgh

cmessick@pitt.edu

412-383-6547

 orourke

Colleen O’Rourke (Chair)

Georgia State University

corourke@gsu.edu

404-413-8317

 wark

Marilyn Wark

University of Memphis

mdunham@memphis.edu

901-678-5800

 dilollo

Anthony (Tony) DiLollo

Wichita State University

Anthony.Dilollo@wichita.edu

316-978-3319

 

Representative to ASHA Audiology Education Summit Ad Hoc Committee 2016-2017

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

813-974-6936

 champlin

Craig Champlin

University of Texas-Austin

champlin@mail.utexas.edu

512-471-4119

 

Scholarship, Research, and Academics Committee 2016-2018

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Co-Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

813-974-6936

 nelson

Peggy Nelson (Co-Monitoring Officer)

University of Minnesota

peggynelson@umn.edu

612-625-4569

 catts

Hugh Catts

Florida State University

hugh.catts@cci.fsu.edu

850-645-6566

 kirk

Karen Kirk

University of Illinois

kikirk@illinois.edu

217-333-2230

 harkrider

Ashley Harkrider

University of Tennessee

aharkrid@uthsc.edu

865-974-1810

 

Media Strategy Committee 2016-2018

 grubler

Leslie Grubler, MA (Chair)

Lehman College, New York

leslie.grubler@lehman.cuny.edu

O:718-960-6084

 jorgensen

Lindsey Jorgensen

U South Dakota

Lindsey.jorgensen@usd.edu

O:605-677-5474
c:206-300-7709

 stead

Amanda Stead

Pacific University Oregon

amanda.stead@pacificu.edu

H:504-357-9400
C:225-329-7844

 terrell

Pamela Terrell

University Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Pam.terrell@uwsp.edu

O:715-346-3423
C:715-572-2548

 currie

Paula S. Currie (Monitoring Officer)

Southeastern Louisiana University

pcurrie@selu.edu

O: 985-549-5157
C: 504-581-1156
H: 225-294-2105

 

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee 2016-2018

 Ann Eddins photo

Ann Eddins (Monitoring Officer)

University of South Florida

aeddins@usf.edu

813-974-6936

 golberg

Don Goldberg (Chair)

Wooster College

dgoldberg@wooster.edu

330-263-2029

 shuster

Linda Shuster

Western Michigan University

egavett@bu.edu

269-387-8054

 eadie

Tanya Eadie

University of Washington

teadie@u.washington.edu

206-616-2753