button2-survey button2-jobs

Social Media Links

What's New

2016 CSD Education Survey had a 93% return! Mark your calendars for late July to participate in the 2017 survey that will collect data for the fall 2016 through summer 2017 academic year. Thank you for your participation.


The 2014-2015 CSD Education Survey Reports, including National Aggregate and Individual State Aggregate Reports, are available. Click Here for more information.

Leadership

The CAPCSD leadership team consists of a dynamic and energetic team who help propel our organization to achieve its vision and mission through the CAPCSD Strategic Plan. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions about CAPCSD don’t hesitate to contact the CAPCSD Leadership team.


Board of Directors

scott

President
Lisa Scott, Ph.D.
Florida State University
lscott@fsu.edu
messick
Past President
Cheryl Messick, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
cmessick@pitt.edu

 deruiter

President-Elect
Mark DeRuiter, Ph.D., M.B.A.
University of Minnesotta
derui001@umn.edu
 whitelaw
Secretary
Gail M. Whitelaw, Ph.D.
The Ohio State University
whitelaw.1@osu.edu

 Strong_Katie_HS_5_16 (2)

Treasurer
Katie Strong, Ph.D.
Central Michigan University
stron4ka@cmich.edu
 
 currie
VP for Communication
Paula S. Currie, Ph.D.
Southeastern Louisiana University
pcurrie@selu.edu

 Jennifer Taylor photo

 

VP for Professional Development
Jennifer Taylor, Au.D.
University of Memphis
jptaylr2@memphis.edu
 nelson
VP for Research and Scholarship
Peggy B. Nelson, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
nelso477@umn.ed

dudding

VP for Standards,  Credentials & Clinical Education
Carol C. Dudding, Ph.D.
James Madison University
duddincc@jmu.edu
 Ann Eddins photo

 

VP for Academic Development
Ann Eddins, Ph.D., M.B.A.
University of South Florida
aeddins@usf.edu

Executive Director

ortiz.120
Executive Director
Deborah Ortiz
dortiz@capcsd.org
Deborah has over 25 years experience working with non-profit organizations and universities. She serves as the point person for our organization and provides support to the Executive Board, annual conference, and oversees CSDCAS and all aspects of CAPCSD membership and administration.