button2-csdcas button2-jobs button2-survey button2-contactus

Social Media Links

What's New

Congratulations! Out of 97 institutions that submitted the 2017 CSD Education Survey in time to be included in the 2nd drawing for a free registration to the 2018 CAPCSD Conference in Austin, Texas on April 11-14, 2018; the University of Montevallo was randomly selected for a complimentary registration.



Congratulations! 54 institutions submitted the 2017 CSD Education Survey in time to be included in the September drawing for a free registration to the 2017 ASHA convention. A.T. Still University – Arizona School of Health Sciences was identified as the winner.



Leadership

The CAPCSD leadership team consists of a dynamic and energetic team who help propel our organization to achieve its vision and mission. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions about CAPCSD do not hesitate to contact the CAPCSD leadership team.


Board of Directors

 deruiter
President
Mark DeRuiter, Ph.D., M.B.A.
University of Arizona
mderuiter@email.arizona.edu
Lisa Scott photo
Past President
Lisa Scott, Ph.D.
Florida State University
lscott@fsu.edu
Lisa Lucks Mendel 2
President-Elect
Lisa Lucks Mendel, Ph.D.
University of Memphis
lmendel@memphis.edu
Julie Scherz photo
Secretary
Julie Scherz, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Wichita State University
julie.scherz@wichita.edu

 Strong_Katie_HS_5_16 (2)

Treasurer
Katie Strong, Ph.D.
Central Michigan University
stron4ka@cmich.edu
 
 currie
VP for Communication
Paula S. Currie, Ph.D.
Southeastern Louisiana University
pcurrie@selu.edu

  JPT Photo-Final

VP for Professional Development
Jennifer Taylor, Au.D.
University of Memphis
jptaylr2@memphis.edu
dayalu
VP for Research and Scholarship
Vikram Dayalu, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Seton Hall University
vikram.dayalu@shu.edu
mormer.105
VP for Standards,  Credentials & Clinical Education
Elaine Mormer, Ph.D., CCC-A
University of Pittsburgh
emormer@pitt.edu
 Ann Eddins photo

 

VP for Academic Development
Ann Eddins, Ph.D., M.B.A.
University of South Florida
aeddins@usf.edu

Executive Director

ortiz.120
Executive Director
Deborah Ortiz
dortiz@capcsd.org
Ned Campbell
Director of Meetings and Continuing Education
Ned Campbell
ned@capcsd.org